umrah

So this Tuesday I’ll be going to Saudi Arabia for Umrah! I’m really excited about it but also kind of nervous. I’ve been planning it for a while and I got the visa last week and now we’ve booked the trip.

Being the obsessive compulsive person that I am, I feel like I need to know every single thing now. But obviously that isn’t possible. I guess a lot of things you just figure out when you get there.

I wonder how I’ll feel afterwards. I remember when the idea came to me a few months ago and I got really excited at the thought of seeing the Kaaba. Everytime I think of how it’ll feel to actually see it I get really hyped up. I hope it’s as amazing as I think it will be. Inshallah everything will go well!

Leave a Reply

