Ramadan Kareem & Yay, I Got an Award!

Ramadan is tomorrow for most of the world, so I’d like to say Ramadan Kareem to everyone! May it be a blessed spiritual month for all of you, inshallah =)

Stacy aka Fahiima
gave me an award! Yay!

Here are the rules:
The rules of this award are:
•List five current obsessions.
•Pass the award on to five more fabulous blogs.
•On your post of receiving this award, make sure you include the person that gave you the award and link it back to them.
•When you post your five winners, make sure you link them as well.
Don’t forget to let your winners know they won an award from you by leaving a comment on their blog.

5 current obsessions:

– Tariq Ramadan

I love his books, his interviews, his show, everything! His ideas are so refreshing, and it’s weird to think that his father and grandfather were both pretty extreme in their ideas on Islam, whereas he turned out to be such a moderate.

– Berries

I’ve been eating them like everyday! They’re sooo yummy

– Dance classes at the gym

Just joined a new gym here in Den Haag so it took me a while to gather up enough courage to try out the classes. Turns out they’re amazing and lots of fun 🙂

– Masters

Can’t wait to start my Masters, inshallah. I miss going to classes, debates, and writing papers (I’m pretty sure I’m going to take this back in 2 weeks).

– Being in Holland

Although it’s still hard for me (being alone, etc), I do enjoy living in Holland – fresh, clean air; organization; nice people; healthy food; no sexual harassment. Holland really is a beautiful country, mashallah.

Okay, I pass this award on to:

Umm Omar
Sarah the Seeker
Aynur
Nadia
Jaz
Candice
Sarah Elizabeth
Ellen
Faith in Writing
Stephanie
Lifes Struggles

I know that’s much more than 5 but I couldn’t choose!
I actually want to tag everyone that reads my blog and comments, cause I’d love to hear all your answers! So if you’re reading this, please comment!

Leave a Reply

