"I Love You with Two Loves"

 Hey everyone! I just moved to my new apartment, so things have been pretty hectic! I love it here though, so it’s all good.

Anyways, I just wanted to post this piece of writing about God, which I found beautiful. It is from Rabi’ah al-Adawiyah, one of the most famous Sufis in history. She says,

“I love You with two loves, a love of passion
And a love prompted by your worthiness of that.
As for the love of passion,
It consists in occupying myself with remembering You and no one else.
And as for the love of which You are worthy,
It consists in Your lifting the veils, so that I may see You.
However, mine is not the merit in this or that,
But Yours is the merit in this and that.”

Leave a Reply

