Islamic Cairo

A few days ago a friend of mine showed me around part of Islamic Cairo.  To be honest, it was just what I needed.  After the past year I’ve spent in Holland, I really needed to be somewhere where Muslims weren’t only focused on halal vs. haram.  I also needed to see that there have been times when Muslims and Arabs built and created amazing, beautiful things; and when they were the most advanced people on earth.  Here are some pictures…

ALL PICS TAKEN BY MY LOVELY SISTER NANCY!


5 thoughts on “Islamic Cairo

  1. AMAZING photos!

    And happy belated birthday, dear S! You are so young and so bright, Mashallah! *Sigh* I feel old 😦

Leave a Reply

